top of page
  • Writer's pictureangelwhyte21

VICTORY



Victory can be defined as overcoming or winning in a competition or struggle over opponent, or difficult problems. The bible tells us that we have already been given the victory. "For everyone born of God overcomes the world. This is the victory that has overcome the world, even our faith". According to (1 John 5:4).

As Christian's, there are various ways that we can walk in victory just as Christ has promised us;

  • We can walk in victory when we meditate on God's word

  • When we focus on God, and trust in Him

  • When we remove the impurity of sin

  • When we persevere through trials: This I can assure you that when we as christian's persevere through trials, we will come out victorious. I myself I'm a living testimony of this; there are times in one's life that you will face so many challenges, but you will still hold on to God's words that says "For those that wait upon the lord shall renew their strength, they shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary, and they shall walk and not faint"- Isaiah 40:31

  • When we persevere in faith; "For without faith it is impossible to please God, for whoever will draw near to God must believe that he exists, and that he rewards those who seek Him" - Heb 11:6

  • We walk in victory when we submit to God.

You don't make the way for your victory; you receive the victory through Christ Jesus, and can then abound in His divine grace, favor, and goodness to you. My victory over the world is my faith in Jesus as the child of God. As an overcomer I partake of eternal life and I am rescued from hell.


Prayer point

  • O Lord my Father, I may not be able to see the big picture, but i believe that you will give me the victory because it is you who is fighting for me, Amen.

  • O Lord my God, fill me with strength that I may stand and walk in Victory. Let hope fill my heart that I can rise and stand strong in your promises, in Jesus name I pray, Amen.


Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page