top of page
  • Writer's pictureangelwhyte21

What is God's Will For Your Life?





Have you ever thought to yourself saying "What do God wish for me, what are God's plans for my Life, what is God saying?" if no; it is very important to think and ask God what His plans are for your life.

God has a plan for you! Isn’t that comforting? You don’t have to come up with some remarkable life expedition, start an orphanage or move to the jungle. You need only spend time with him, listen and obey when he speaks.

God’s ultimate will is the advancement of his kingdom (Dan 2:44), his glorification (1 Cor 10:31), and the salvation and sanctification of his children through his son, Jesus Christ (2 Peter 3:9).

It is his desire to be in a loving relationship with us first, and for us to practice good deeds secondly. “For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.” Ephesians 2:10.


What is God's Will For Our Lives?


1.) His will for us is to walk with him!

“He has shown you, O mortal, what is good. And what does the LORD require of you? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with your God.” Micah 6:8

2.) He plans to give us a hope and a future.

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” Jeremiah 29:11

3.) He wants us to pray to him and says we will find him.

“Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart.” Jeremiah 29:12-13

4.) He wants to sanctify us to be more like his son.

“Now may the God of peace himself sanctify you completely, and may your whole spirit and soul and body be kept blameless at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ.” 1 Thessalonians 5:23.


“I appeal to you therefore, brothers, by the mercies of God, to present your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and acceptable to God, which is your spiritual worship. Do not be conformed to this world, but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that by testing you may discern what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.” Romans 12:1–2


Prayer Points:

O Lord, please give me the grace to abide by your word, so as to know your divine will for my life in Jesus Name I pray. Amen.










1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page